OfficeFrustration

OfficeFrustration (http://www.officefrustration.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.officefrustration.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Outlook AutoComplete (email names) loses its "cache" after closin. (http://www.officefrustration.com/showthread.php?t=202329)

Joel March 4th, 2005 03:39 PM

Outlook AutoComplete (email names) loses its "cache" after closin.
 
Every time I close Outlook it seems to lose the cache of names it uses for
AutoComplete ( the email addresses) and the cache of names has to start
all over each time. Does anyone know how to correct this situation?

Russ Valentine [MVP-Outlook] March 4th, 2005 09:32 PM

It means you have a corrupt profile.
Create a new one.
--
Russ Valentine
[MVP-Outlook]
"Joel" wrote in message
...
Every time I close Outlook it seems to lose the cache of names it uses for
AutoComplete ( the email addresses) and the cache of names has to start
all over each time. Does anyone know how to correct this situation?




Randy March 5th, 2005 02:59 PM

Joel,

Russ is probably correct. Your NK2 file (autocomplete) may also be corrupt.
First try to deal with the Profile as suggested. If you write to me at
sales using our domain of dcs-imaging.com and request our primer on this
subject I'll be happy to send it to you.

Randy
"Joel" wrote in message
...
Every time I close Outlook it seems to lose the cache of names it uses for
AutoComplete ( the email addresses) and the cache of names has to start
all over each time. Does anyone know how to correct this situation?





All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
OfficeFrustration.com