OfficeFrustration

OfficeFrustration (http://www.officefrustration.com/index.php)
-   Using Forms (http://www.officefrustration.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Filter Subform (http://www.officefrustration.com/showthread.php?t=1115115)

K[_4_] May 16th, 2010 09:54 AM

Filter Subform
 
Hi all, I have table in subform control which i have put on a Form
call "Main Form". Table name is "Data" and Subform name is "Data
Subform". On the Form "Main Form" just above from subform control i
have also put unbound Textbox control which i call "txtSrch". I just
want some kind of code or way that when ever i put a ID number in
Textbox control which also appear in first coloumn of the Table which
is in Subform then Subform should get filterd on that ID Number. I
also want that if i put some kind of ID Number which dont appear to be
in the Table of Subform then i should get message box say that "This
ID dont exist". Please can any friend can help me on this.

mie via AccessMonster.com May 16th, 2010 10:50 AM

Filter Subform
 
You already post this in Forms Programming.

K wrote:
Hi all, I have table in subform control which i have put on a Form
call "Main Form". Table name is "Data" and Subform name is "Data
Subform". On the Form "Main Form" just above from subform control i
have also put unbound Textbox control which i call "txtSrch". I just
want some kind of code or way that when ever i put a ID number in
Textbox control which also appear in first coloumn of the Table which
is in Subform then Subform should get filterd on that ID Number. I
also want that if i put some kind of ID Number which dont appear to be
in the Table of Subform then i should get message box say that "This
ID dont exist". Please can any friend can help me on this.


--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...forms/201005/1



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
OfficeFrustration.com