A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Using Forms
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

continous form data



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 28th, 2010, 10:10 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
ashraf_al_ani via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default continous form data

Dear All
I have a continous form that have 25 records in its detail section

is there a way to deal with one record among these 25 records


and I mean by that for example

if the record 3 has a value "100" a specific messsage box appears
the record 7 has a value "200" a specific messsage box appears


any ideas???
best regards

--
Message posted via http://www.accessmonster.com

  #2  
Old April 28th, 2010, 12:15 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
BruceM via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 448
Default continous form data

A field, not a record, will have a value. Under what circumstances would you
have the message box appear? How would you identify record 3? What exactly
distinguishes it as record 3? Does it have the value 3 in a specific field?

You could have code in the form's Current event to generate a message box
when you select a record:

If Me.RecordID = 3 Then
If Me.SomeField = 100 Then
MsgBox "Your message"
End If
End If

ashraf_al_ani wrote:
Dear All
I have a continous form that have 25 records in its detail section

is there a way to deal with one record among these 25 records


and I mean by that for example

if the record 3 has a value "100" a specific messsage box appears
the record 7 has a value "200" a specific messsage box appears

any ideas???
best regards


--
Message posted via http://www.accessmonster.com

  #3  
Old April 28th, 2010, 12:29 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
ashraf_al_ani via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default continous form data

thanks for help
but i mean the value for a record in that continous form if the value is 100
then ive got the message

but i want that happen when i open the form directly and not searcching for
the record
is there a way to handle my problem??

best wishes


ashraf_al_ani wrote:
Dear All
I have a continous form that have 25 records in its detail section

is there a way to deal with one record among these 25 records


and I mean by that for example

if the record 3 has a value "100" a specific messsage box appears
the record 7 has a value "200" a specific messsage box appears

any ideas???
best regards


--
Message posted via http://www.accessmonster.com

  #4  
Old April 29th, 2010, 07:37 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
ashraf_al_ani via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default continous form data

ashraf_al_ani wrote:
thanks for help
but i mean the value for a record in that continous form if the value is 100
then ive got the message

but i want that happen when i open the form directly and not searcching for
the record
is there a way to handle my problem??

best wishes

Dear All
I have a continous form that have 25 records in its detail section

[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
any ideas???
best regards

so please isnt there a way to apply a condition to a specific record in the
continous data ??

please any ideas ???

best regards

--
Message posted via http://www.accessmonster.com

  #5  
Old April 29th, 2010, 12:26 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
BruceM via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 448
Default continous form data

You could use DLookup. If the continuous form is a subform, in the main
form's Current event:

If Not IsNull(DLookup("YourField]","[YourTable]", _
"[YourField] = 100 AND [ID] = " & [ID])) Then
MsgBox "Your message"
End If

[YourField] is the field that could have a value of 100. [ID] is the linking
field. Use your actual field names. Repeat the code for other values.

If the continuous form is the main form, place the code in the form's Load
event to see the message when you first use the form.



ashraf_al_ani wrote:
thanks for help
but i mean the value for a record in that continous form if the value is 100

[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
any ideas???
best regards

so please isnt there a way to apply a condition to a specific record in the
continous data ??

please any ideas ???

best regards


--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...forms/201004/1

 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.