A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » New Users
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Multiple Report printing for current record from check box



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 13th, 2005, 03:40 PM
terry
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Multiple Report printing for current record from check box

I would like to be able to add a group of check box's to a form and when the
box is checked click a command button that will cause all of the reports
selected (for Current Record only) to print with out having to select print
on the report page, I have attached a copy of the code I am using to display
the current record in the report. but them I must hit the print button for
each report then select a new command button for the next report .

additional reports are named FirstCall, FDchecklist, flowerRoom

Example of current command button code (This works great) but to be able to
select more than one report would just be Gravy
Note FDMS is the unique record identifer

Dim strDocName As String
Dim strWhere As String
strDocName = "InMemoryWoman"
strWhere = "[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acPreview, , strWhere
--
Thank you for your help

Terry
  #2  
Old April 13th, 2005, 05:28 PM
Ofer
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Create a list Box on your form, that give you the list of
all the reports, with Multi Select.
That will let you choose which reports you want to print.
And than when you press the print botton use the code:

Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
docmd.openreport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm),acPreview, ,
strWhere
Next


-----Original Message-----
I would like to be able to add a group of check box's to

a form and when the
box is checked click a command button that will cause

all of the reports
selected (for Current Record only) to print with out

having to select print
on the report page, I have attached a copy of the code I

am using to display
the current record in the report. but them I must hit the

print button for
each report then select a new command button for the next

report .

additional reports are named FirstCall, FDchecklist,

flowerRoom

Example of current command button code (This works great)

but to be able to
select more than one report would just be Gravy
Note FDMS is the unique record identifer

Dim strDocName As String
Dim strWhere As String
strDocName = "InMemoryWoman"
strWhere = "[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acPreview, , strWhere
--
Thank you for your help

Terry
.

  #3  
Old April 13th, 2005, 07:00 PM
terry
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I added a list box but at no point was I given the option to select a report,
only table information! I'm sure I missed something..

"Ofer" wrote:

Create a list Box on your form, that give you the list of
all the reports, with Multi Select.
That will let you choose which reports you want to print.
And than when you press the print botton use the code:

Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
docmd.openreport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm),acPreview, ,
strWhere
Next


-----Original Message-----
I would like to be able to add a group of check box's to

a form and when the
box is checked click a command button that will cause

all of the reports
selected (for Current Record only) to print with out

having to select print
on the report page, I have attached a copy of the code I

am using to display
the current record in the report. but them I must hit the

print button for
each report then select a new command button for the next

report .

additional reports are named FirstCall, FDchecklist,

flowerRoom

Example of current command button code (This works great)

but to be able to
select more than one report would just be Gravy
Note FDMS is the unique record identifer

Dim strDocName As String
Dim strWhere As String
strDocName = "InMemoryWoman"
strWhere = "[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acPreview, , strWhere
--
Thank you for your help

Terry
.


  #4  
Old April 13th, 2005, 11:00 PM
Ofer
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I ment that the list box contain the list of the report, and from there you
can select hoe many reports that you want

"terry" wrote:

I added a list box but at no point was I given the option to select a report,
only table information! I'm sure I missed something..

"Ofer" wrote:

Create a list Box on your form, that give you the list of
all the reports, with Multi Select.
That will let you choose which reports you want to print.
And than when you press the print botton use the code:

Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
docmd.openreport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm),acPreview, ,
strWhere
Next


-----Original Message-----
I would like to be able to add a group of check box's to

a form and when the
box is checked click a command button that will cause

all of the reports
selected (for Current Record only) to print with out

having to select print
on the report page, I have attached a copy of the code I

am using to display
the current record in the report. but them I must hit the

print button for
each report then select a new command button for the next

report .

additional reports are named FirstCall, FDchecklist,

flowerRoom

Example of current command button code (This works great)

but to be able to
select more than one report would just be Gravy
Note FDMS is the unique record identifer

Dim strDocName As String
Dim strWhere As String
strDocName = "InMemoryWoman"
strWhere = "[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acPreview, , strWhere
--
Thank you for your help

Terry
.


  #5  
Old April 14th, 2005, 03:40 PM
terry
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you for taking the time to help
I added the list box ( named MyCtl) and set multi select simple, added the
name's of the reports, then added the following code to a command button
_______________________________________
Private Sub Command205_Click()
Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
DoCmd.OpenReport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm), acPreview, , strWhere

Next

End Sub
__________________________________________
When I execute the print button I receive the followin error Run-time 424
object required


"Ofer" wrote:

Create a list Box on your form, that give you the list of
all the reports, with Multi Select.
That will let you choose which reports you want to print.
And than when you press the print botton use the code:

Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
docmd.openreport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm),acPreview, ,
strWhere
Next


-----Original Message-----
I would like to be able to add a group of check box's to

a form and when the
box is checked click a command button that will cause

all of the reports
selected (for Current Record only) to print with out

having to select print
on the report page, I have attached a copy of the code I

am using to display
the current record in the report. but them I must hit the

print button for
each report then select a new command button for the next

report .

additional reports are named FirstCall, FDchecklist,

flowerRoom

Example of current command button code (This works great)

but to be able to
select more than one report would just be Gravy
Note FDMS is the unique record identifer

Dim strDocName As String
Dim strWhere As String
strDocName = "InMemoryWoman"
strWhere = "[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acPreview, , strWhere
--
Thank you for your help

Terry
.


  #6  
Old April 14th, 2005, 04:19 PM
Ofer
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The "strWhere" you have to remove it or add your own
filter for the report.


-----Original Message-----
Thank you for taking the time to help
I added the list box ( named MyCtl) and set multi select

simple, added the
name's of the reports, then added the following code to a

command button
_______________________________________
Private Sub Command205_Click()
Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
DoCmd.OpenReport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm), acPreview, ,

strWhere

Next

End Sub
__________________________________________
When I execute the print button I receive the followin

error Run-time 424
object required


"Ofer" wrote:

Create a list Box on your form, that give you the list

of
all the reports, with Multi Select.
That will let you choose which reports you want to

print.
And than when you press the print botton use the code:

Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
docmd.openreport MyCtl.ItemData

(VarItm),acPreview, ,
strWhere
Next


-----Original Message-----
I would like to be able to add a group of check box's

to
a form and when the
box is checked click a command button that will cause

all of the reports
selected (for Current Record only) to print with out

having to select print
on the report page, I have attached a copy of the code

I
am using to display
the current record in the report. but them I must hit

the
print button for
each report then select a new command button for the

next
report .

additional reports are named FirstCall, FDchecklist,

flowerRoom

Example of current command button code (This works

great)
but to be able to
select more than one report would just be Gravy
Note FDMS is the unique record identifer

Dim strDocName As String
Dim strWhere As String
strDocName = "InMemoryWoman"
strWhere = "[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acPreview, , strWhere
--
Thank you for your help

Terry
.


.

  #7  
Old April 14th, 2005, 09:29 PM
terry
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Add the following code
Dim VarItm
Dim StrWhere As String

For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
DoCmd.OpenReport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm), acPreview, , StrWhere =
"[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
**** Note FDMS is the record number I use to identify the record I want ,
Still recieving error 424 ?



"Ofer" wrote:

The "strWhere" you have to remove it or add your own
filter for the report.


-----Original Message-----
Thank you for taking the time to help
I added the list box ( named MyCtl) and set multi select

simple, added the
name's of the reports, then added the following code to a

command button
_______________________________________
Private Sub Command205_Click()
Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
DoCmd.OpenReport MyCtl.ItemData(VarItm), acPreview, ,

strWhere

Next

End Sub
__________________________________________
When I execute the print button I receive the followin

error Run-time 424
object required


"Ofer" wrote:

Create a list Box on your form, that give you the list

of
all the reports, with Multi Select.
That will let you choose which reports you want to

print.
And than when you press the print botton use the code:

Dim VarItm
For Each VarItm In MyCtl.ItemsSelected
docmd.openreport MyCtl.ItemData

(VarItm),acPreview, ,
strWhere
Next


-----Original Message-----
I would like to be able to add a group of check box's

to
a form and when the
box is checked click a command button that will cause
all of the reports
selected (for Current Record only) to print with out
having to select print
on the report page, I have attached a copy of the code

I
am using to display
the current record in the report. but them I must hit

the
print button for
each report then select a new command button for the

next
report .

additional reports are named FirstCall, FDchecklist,
flowerRoom

Example of current command button code (This works

great)
but to be able to
select more than one report would just be Gravy
Note FDMS is the unique record identifer

Dim strDocName As String
Dim strWhere As String
strDocName = "InMemoryWoman"
strWhere = "[FDMS]=""" & Me!FDMS & """"
DoCmd.OpenReport strDocName, acPreview, , strWhere
--
Thank you for your help

Terry
.


.


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Report based on a new record doesn't display record J.Sera Setting Up & Running Reports 1 December 31st, 2004 06:55 PM
Prevent Blank Records being written. Need Help. Robert Nusz @ DPS Using Forms 4 December 29th, 2004 05:15 PM
Printing mailmerge document for single record from a form Clare Setting Up & Running Reports 3 October 5th, 2004 01:37 PM
From a report record to the specific record in a form Sierras Using Forms 1 June 18th, 2004 02:54 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.