A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Using Forms
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Trying to add new Transaction code



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old January 6th, 2005, 04:08 PM
Jan Il
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ooops! Afraid I spoke too soon, Andi. The very first entry allowed me to
continue to the next field fine. But, when I tried the second time, it
crashed the db. I got the send Repost message box when I tabbed to the next
field. That did not happen the first time around. I have tried it again
several more times, and it is crashing the db and Access and restarting
every time. I have sent a report each time, for whatever use it may be.

Thank you.

Jan


"Andi Mayer" wrote in message
...
On Wed, 5 Jan 2005 16:32:05 -0500, "Jan Il"
wrote:

look at your mail, I changed this sub totally.

---
If you expect an answer to a personal mail, add the word "manfred" to the

first 10 lines in the message
MW



Ads
  #42  
Old January 6th, 2005, 04:36 PM
Andi Mayer
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Thu, 6 Jan 2005 10:08:10 -0500, "Jan Il"
wrote:

Ooops! Afraid I spoke too soon, Andi. The very first entry allowed me to
continue to the next field fine. But, when I tried the second time, it
crashed the db. I got the send Repost message box when I tabbed to the next
field. That did not happen the first time around. I have tried it again
several more times, and it is crashing the db and Access and restarting
every time. I have sent a report each time, for whatever use it may be.


can't reproduce this behavior, either on 2000 nor 2002

have send you a new copy

press Alt-F11
goto Tools---References and look if you find somewhere on top

MISSING


---
If you expect an answer to a personal mail, add the word "manfred" to the first 10 lines in the message
MW
  #43  
Old January 6th, 2005, 06:35 PM
Jan Il
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi Andi :-)

Ooops! Afraid I spoke too soon, Andi. The very first entry allowed me

to
continue to the next field fine. But, when I tried the second time, it
crashed the db. I got the send Repost message box when I tabbed to the

next
field. That did not happen the first time around. I have tried it again
several more times, and it is crashing the db and Access and restarting
every time. I have sent a report each time, for whatever use it may be.


can't reproduce this behavior, either on 2000 nor 2002

have send you a new copy


I have it, and thus far it works well. There is, however, a continueal
date in the TransactionDate field of 1/6/2005 12:23:34 PM. While it will
allow me to enter another date, when the new record is saved, the 1/6/2005
12:23:34 PM date in again automatically reentered in that field. Is there a
way to change that so it will return to an empty field?

press Alt-F11
goto Tools---References and look if you find somewhere on top

MISSING


There are no missing References, and all necessary References are checked.

Thank you very much for your help.

Jan


  #44  
Old January 6th, 2005, 07:04 PM
Andi Mayer
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Thu, 6 Jan 2005 12:35:37 -0500, "Jan Il"
wrote:

I have it, and thus far it works well. There is, however, a continueal
date in the TransactionDate field of 1/6/2005 12:23:34 PM. While it will
allow me to enter another date, when the new record is saved, the 1/6/2005
12:23:34 PM date in again automatically reentered in that field. Is there a
way to change that so it will return to an empty field?


I have changed that that I dont have to input with every test your odd
format

check the fields properties for the default value

---
If you expect an answer to a personal mail, add the word "manfred" to the first 10 lines in the message
MW
  #45  
Old January 6th, 2005, 10:09 PM
Jan Il
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi Andi :-)

I have it, and thus far it works well. There is, however, a continueal
date in the TransactionDate field of 1/6/2005 12:23:34 PM. While it will
allow me to enter another date, when the new record is saved, the

1/6/2005
12:23:34 PM date in again automatically reentered in that field. Is there

a
way to change that so it will return to an empty field?


I have changed that that I dont have to input with every test your odd
format

check the fields properties for the default value


Ah......I see.

Thank you again for you time and help. I really do appreciate it. :-)

Jan



 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Barcodes TarponZeke General Discussion 4 October 25th, 2004 08:04 PM
Form to generate a Report code Pat Coleman Setting Up & Running Reports 4 July 16th, 2004 12:58 PM
Hide or show Control Button on Form in Access 97 Pete Sperling Using Forms 8 July 13th, 2004 04:13 PM
Is it possible to include Begin And End Transaction code in VBA ? Jean New Users 10 June 29th, 2004 11:31 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2019 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.