A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Setting Up & Running Reports
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Crosstab Graph Report not showing Parameters in text box



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 7th, 2010, 06:30 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Alaska1
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 46
Default Crosstab Graph Report not showing Parameters in text box

I have a report using a crosstab query in a graph. The query is asking for
parameters. When I try to pass the parameters to a text box on the graph
they will not pass through. I am building it in text box in an expression.
Any suggestions?
Ads
  #2  
Old June 7th, 2010, 08:11 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Duane Hookom
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 7,177
Default Crosstab Graph Report not showing Parameters in text box

I would expec the parameters to come from controls on a form. You should be
able to add text boxes to the report near the graph with control sources like:
=Forms!frmParameters!txtStartDate
--
Duane Hookom
Microsoft Access MVP

NOTE: These public News Groups are ending June 1st. Consider asking
questions at http://social.answers.microsoft.com/...ddbuz/threads?


"Alaska1" wrote:

I have a report using a crosstab query in a graph. The query is asking for
parameters. When I try to pass the parameters to a text box on the graph
they will not pass through. I am building it in text box in an expression.
Any suggestions?

  #3  
Old June 7th, 2010, 08:26 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Alaska1
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 46
Default Crosstab Graph Report not showing Parameters in text box

The data is actually in table and in the query. I do not have that data
displaying on the form. Only in the table and the query.

"Duane Hookom" wrote:

I would expec the parameters to come from controls on a form. You should be
able to add text boxes to the report near the graph with control sources like:
=Forms!frmParameters!txtStartDate
--
Duane Hookom
Microsoft Access MVP

NOTE: These public News Groups are ending June 1st. Consider asking
questions at http://social.answers.microsoft.com/...ddbuz/threads?


"Alaska1" wrote:

I have a report using a crosstab query in a graph. The query is asking for
parameters. When I try to pass the parameters to a text box on the graph
they will not pass through. I am building it in text box in an expression.
Any suggestions?

  #4  
Old February 22nd, 2011, 12:38 PM
RichardBoomhowern RichardBoomhowern is offline
Banned
 
First recorded activity by OfficeFrustration: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 13
Send a message via ICQ to RichardBoomhowern
Default

I simply passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on that
  #5  
Old February 22nd, 2011, 12:44 PM
RichardBoomhowern RichardBoomhowern is offline
Banned
 
First recorded activity by OfficeFrustration: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 13
Send a message via ICQ to RichardBoomhowern
Default

I simply passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on that
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2018 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.